Email from Pam.

Sorry I haven’t been able to write but hero Steve had to set me up on gmail since none of my emails would work here.
[Note: Pam is describing visiting children that various people are sponsoring. They can see first hand how much the children need help. ]
This Mission is another amazing experience.  Today was very emotional.  Steve took my sister Joan and Dorothy and her sister to visit homes we had sponsored or built.  Dorothy and Sarah’s house was in the most extreme poverty that we have ever witnessed.  There is no street there so we had to leave the van and walk. The huts are stuck on the side of a hill and are completely scrap.  You can’t imagine.  I will send pics tomorrow.
We went to Vilma’s and Evelyn’s for me and Joan.  They are doing quite well in their new homes.  Then we went to Paul’s and she was so desperate!!  The house is of cornstalks and not a thing in it only 2 beds.  Outside a plastic outhouse covering a hole in the ground.  She was overjoyed to see me.  She was proud to show me her new baby boy.  Brandon and Brian her two sons are adorable.  She used to live adjoined to her inlaws but the other house is gone and all that is left is the little part made of cornstalks.  I was really shaken.
We have had an extraordinary Mission.  We have completed 8 houses in 3 days!! We are doing the mural tonight.  We have had so many great experiences at school. Must go.
Love to all.
Pam